Good Morning.

I’m flippin exhausted from my daughter’s 5th birthday party yesterday. I used to entertain several nights a week but haven’t in about a year. So this just knocked me out for at least today. Haven’t touched a party plate or piece of wrapping paper yet. It’s on my list of things to do after catching up on the computer and taking a nap.

Anyway…so bummed that Jimmy wasn’t on SNL. I kind of figured he wouldn’t after the awesome Weekend Update reunion on lnwjf last Thursday. It was really great to see them all battling charades. I guess Jimmy won’t be hosting SNL this season so I will just have to hope he is asked next fall. So what did you all think of Tina Fey hosting?

Speaking of Tina, I found this video online and thought it was the oddest thing. It’s been flipped so guests come out of the left side instead of right…and personally Jimmy looks strange with his hair parted on the other side. Just had to post b/c I thought it was interesting.

ETA: Sorry…the video was removed on you tube. Yucky copyrights. :p

I’m excited about Thursday night’s SNL 2000s Special! I’m betting on some fun Fallon/Fey updates. I am also looking forward to this weekend where I will be traveling to St. Louis to see Jimmy Fallon perform at the Bob Costas Benefit. 🙂 It’s just something to hold me over until I’m able to plan another trip to NYC.

This week on LNwJF, I’m looking forward to seeing Chris Rock, Tracy Morgan and Michael J. Fox. What about you? Just know that this is the last week of shows before Jimmy’s one week vacation. I hope he gets some rest…he sounded like he was getting sick on Friday. They sure do work hard!

Have a happy Monday!!

    • haley
    • April 12th, 2010

    i am so jealous!
    and she was good and the skits were okay…
    i really really am looking forward to thursday!!
    and yes! chris rock impression opportunity?!
    by the way love that 6bee mp3 you posted! did you have one for the first epp? just wonderin 🙂

    • Alyssa
    • April 12th, 2010

    -Tina Fey on SNL = Awesome way to spend my Saturday night.
    -I love Michael J. Fox so I’m pretty pumped for him to be on the show as well as the guy who plays cam on modern family. Should be a good week!

    and that video was super weird, my mind was so confused.

    • Katie
    • April 12th, 2010

    I thought Tina Fey was great on SNL!!
    But, I hate how people think SNL has gone downhill since she left… It’s still really good (and 30 Rock as to be one of my favorite shows)!!

    I know Jimmy is busy, but I would die if he hosted SNL next season!! He and Poehler both need to host next year!

    • storytellerkat
    • April 12th, 2010

    Brownie Husband–classic. Every woman in America wants one of those. I was bummed he didn’t show up either. :/ Here’s to hoping he’ll host next year. Sounds like a great week on LNWJF!

    • kiley
    • April 12th, 2010

    I thought Tina was great, but Justin Bieber kinda ruined if for me.

    As for LNWJF, I am super excited for Green Day.
    Green Day+Jimmy Fallon= The best thing in the entire universe!

    • Erin
    • April 12th, 2010

    tina was great! i liked the last skit where she was a tiny hooker, that cracked me up. (also bummed jimmy wasn’t on)
    i REALLY hope they get him to host, since he was the BEST EVER on the show and all! 🙂
    SUPER excited for the guests on LNWJF this week. LOVE LOVE LOVE tracy, michael j., and chris rock! omgoodness! alan cumming tonight who is also awesome.
    BUT i CANNOT WAIT for SNL in the 2000s! I get goosebumps every time a commercial comes on!

    • t@ti@n@
    • April 12th, 2010

    Tina turns ev.thing to goLd..even the jb skit..she is an awesum writer.. up their with amyazols!! AND comedic timing with sass!!!!

    truly ,i thinl the anticipation was so high for the fey/faLLon..that it burst sum of our bubbles..while we wait if cameo was to hit any second.. i KNO!!

    geT that interView &then sum suGar in St Louis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    you luv ur kiTTy naPs…..meow!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

