Happy St. Patrick’s Day


Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

I’ve looked for this video everywhere, but could only find the audio. But I still hope you enjoy this medley of St. Patty’s Day songs from Jimmy’s Weekend Update on March 15, 2003.

https://iheartjimmy.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/jimmy-fallon-st-patricks-day-songs.mov

Lyrics:

[ singing to the tune of John Mayer’s “Your Body Is A Wonderland” ]

“There’s a rabbi with a shillelagh
There’s a McCormack named Sean.
There’s an Indian dude playing bagpipes
There’s a Chinese leprechaun.

Nobody’s here from Ireland!
Nobody’s here from Ireland, that’s for sure.
Nobody’s here from Ireland!
Nobody’s here from Ireland!”

It’s fun, uh.. people dance, they sing.. they drink. Uh.. and I have a favorite drink, uh..

[ singing to the tune of Christina Aguilera’s “Beautiful” ]

“St. Patrick’s Day, I think it’s wonderful
The day is here, for Guinness Beer.
Guinness Beer, you’re mysterious
I pour you out, then wait an hour
You are beautiful, I drank a case today!
Now I weigh 300 pounds
So won’t you drink one down?
Won’t you drink one down?
Today?”

Of course, there’s a big parade that goes up 5th Ave., but there’s still this controversy about not letting everybody march.

[ singing to the tune of Coldplay’s “Clocks” ]

“Bagpipes start to play
You can march, unless you’re gay
Singing many different shades of green
Don’t mess with an angry queen.

Singing let them march, and you will know
Gay guys make better floats.
Singing coo-oo-oo-ool float.
Coo-oo-oo-ool float.”

Please remember that, uh.. this holiday can be a lot of fun, uh.. don’t drink too much, okay?

[ singing to the tune of Eminem’s “Lose Yourself” ]

“Look!
You only have one shot!
After 6 pints of Amstel, 3 Budweisers,
2 beers I never heard of – microbrews.
Plus 1 Seagram’s wine cooler you stole out of some girl’s backpack.
Then you ate everything you saw at the parade.
Could you digest it?
Or lose control of your bodily functions.

Yo, my palms are sweaty.
Corned beef can’t stand steady.
Falling on my sweater already.
Green confetti I’m bupring, But on purpose I keep forgettin’ to throw up

I don’t think my brain will let me hold it down.
Now, I’m bending over, it won’t come out
Time’s up! Over! Blast!
And back comes the cabbage
There goes shamrocks
Some wasted sandwiches
I hope there’s no cameras
Oh, a weak bladder
I won’t until it don’t matter
I’ll clean it next Saturday
Puke yourself in the bathroom..”

  1. Haha! His song parodies are the best!!

    • Akura
    • March 18th, 2010

    His Eminem is reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaally good. =D

      • Alexandra E-N
      • January 6th, 2011

      i know, right?XD

    • Alexandra E-N
    • January 6th, 2011

    wow, this is so awesome! i miss those jimmy fallon SNL days… he was so cute!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

