Parker & Pepsi, please!

Guys. I have a problem. It’s so typical of the modern college student to rely on caffeine to get through the day & I am okay with fitting this cliche.

Today is Sunday and my roommate & I just got back from running errands that ended with a trip to Starbucks. I knew in my head to order my drink “decaf”, but my auto-pilot ordered me a regular! It didn’t even hit me to have it any other way. I have a 6:00AM alarm in the morning & I’m pretty worried, thanks to my caffeine dependency, that I won’t get to sleep!

Anyway, long story short, this made me think of the Pepsi commercial Jimmy did with the lovely Parker Posey in 2006. Here’s my rationale: I feel a little less guilty for having regular coffee because Jimmy was in a commercial promoting a caffeinated drink. That’s logical, right? 😉

Vodpod videos no longer available.
    • Alyssa
    • February 21st, 2010

    This commercial was the beginning of my Jimmy obsession and one of the reasons I generally pick Pepsi over Coke. Love it. I still wish they had done a follow up commercial where Parker Posey fell back down.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

