My name is Tarra and I am a Jimmy Fallon fan.

I’m sitting in this monstrous green lounge chair with my coffee at 11am (better late than never) all giddy about finally getting to write a post! I thought it would be good for my iheartjimmy debut to properly introduce myself.

Hi!

My LNwJF ticket & I on 8/14/09, their 100th taping!

I am very excited that Lori asked me to help her run the blog. We met via Twitter in August and have just been keeping in touch since then. She’s done a fantastic job keeping us informed and up to date on everything Jimmy while making it user friendly. Somehow, she manages to keep her inner fangirl to a dull roar and that is a feat in itself! I hope I can live up to what she’s done and contribute in a positive way that keeps the readers that she’s accumulated coming back:)

So just a smidge about me: I’m in college, studying interior design at Texas State University with just two semesters left! I will be studying abroad in Florence, Italy this coming summer & working an internship (which I still have to find!) & I couldn’t be more excited for anything! (Besides a chance to meet the Jimster, of course.) I’m very close to my family, who live in San Antonio, TX. I live an hour north of them in a cozy apartment with three awesome roommates. I have family that live very close to NYC & I’ve loved the city my entire life. It’s my dream to work there!

Some blogging characteristics you’ll notice in posts written by me: I mostly favor using “&” instead of the word “and”, I make smiley faces a part of words, & I have a habit of “impromptu nicknaming” anyone (see “the Jimster” above), so pardon me:)

It’s nice to meet you all & I’m excited to get to know more of Jimmy’s loyal fans!

    • Kayla
    • January 29th, 2010

    Yay for your first post!! I’m excited to read your blog posts! You and Lori are two of my favorite “Fallonites” and this blog is one of my first online stops each day! 🙂 Great work girls!

  1. Aww, that’s so nice of you, Kayla:)

    • Nicole
    • January 29th, 2010

    Yaaaayy Tarra! Great first post:)

      • Tarra
      • January 29th, 2010

      Haha thanks, Nicole. It’s not much, but it’s a start:)

    • t@ti@n@
    • January 30th, 2010

    You & lori seem like you could be both prolific writers s well..like i said b4, the “dynamicfaLLonduo”..full steam ahead!!
    and i too, make up words phrases&whatnoT!!
    pLease take a look with suggestions for Jimmys bday on whoheartsjimmy!! it wiLL be a “faLLinicious” daY 19sePt!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

