Top 5 TV Appearances of 2009

Continuing with the “Top 5” theme, I have put together my list of top 5 tv appearances of the year. Jimmy has been one busy man and he’s incredibly entertaining, but here are my choices:

1. Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

Who can resist watching Jimmy & The Roots jamming out and dancing?! They all looked like they were having a blast.

2. Martha Stewart

I mean, what could be funnier than watching Jimmy be a victim to maggot-fondling? His reaction is priceless. (Watch video here.)

3. Watch What Happens Live

Jimmy + Alcohol = Adorableness (Watch videos here.)

4. Larry King Live (w/ Joy Behar)

I love that he didn’t want to hear the results of what people thought of his show. “No, thank you.” LOL (Watch the videos here.)

5. MTV Video Awards

Andy and Jimmy. I could sit and watch them for hours together. Nuff Said.

There ya have it. It was hard to choose. I did love his cameo on 30 Rock, The Emmy’s and many more, but these were my favorites. 🙂 WHAT WERE YOUR FAVES?

    • jeanette
    • December 28th, 2009

    those were definitely some of my favs as well! especially the watch what happens live, he was also too cute on sesame street

    • Júlia
    • December 28th, 2009

    The VMAs, of course! Jimmy and Andy are the greatest, funniest, cutest guys around. And the Emmy’s. His appearence there was totally unexpected and funny! I honestly don’t know yet if that fall was on purpose or if he was really good improvising!
    I’d loooove to see the Parade, but there are no videos of this, right?

      • iheartjimmy
      • December 28th, 2009

      No. Couldn’t find any. My blog has some video, but taken by fans and it wasn’t the whole performance. And, yes, the fall at the Emmy’s was on purpose. :p

  1. Those were definately in my faves. I would have a top 6 though, and have Sesame Street be in there! I still have that and the Thanksgiving day parade on my DVR haha!

      • iheartjimmy
      • December 28th, 2009

      Oh gosh, I have so many still on my DVR! Just can’t bare to erase since some of them you can’t find online.

      • I know! I wince when I’m forced to erase some of them 😦 I just can’t do it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

