My Thank You Note to Jimmy

This year has been the most difficult year for me, personally. I’m blessed to have  wonderful friends and family around to support me. But one person, in particular, has helped me get through some sad times. So for Thanksgiving, I thought I would express my thanks.

This is my Thank You Note to Jimmy Fallon.

Thank You, Jimmy, for showing me that sometimes men in drag can be really pretty. Like, unbelievably pretty. Like so pretty, that they are actually not believable as a man anymore.

Thank You, Jimmy, for exposing me to some incredible musicians, most of which I had never heard of. And some have even blown my pants off.

Thank You, Jimmy, for being my first celebrity crush over the age of 27. You are proof that men my age can be sexy.

Thank You, Jimmy, for your odd collection of sneakers. Most of which do not go with your outfits, but is all the more endearing.

Thank You, Jimmy, for showing America that it can be adorable when men are freaked out by bugs and animals.

Thank You, Jimmy, for breaking out in random impressions and stealing the spotlight from your guests. I watch only to see you anyway.

Thank You, Jimmy, for making me think of pus every time I eat mayo. It’s bad enough that it’s fattening, but now when I eat it, I have to keep from gagging.

Thank You, Jimmy, for your dancing. Even though you only know one move, I could watch it for hours.

Thank You, Jimmy, for consistently geeking out over guests and reminding us how blessed you are to have such an amazing job.

Thank You, Jimmy, for proving that people using the words “buddy” and “pal” aren’t just grandpas and rednecks.

And finally,

Thank You, Jimmy, for the endless smiles, laughs and joy you bring.

Happy Thanksgiving.

  1. Cosign! This is sweet:)

    • Erica
    • November 25th, 2009

    I love this! it is so poetic! and every point you made, made me smile to think about it (especially the Buddy and Pal thing- I have gotten the urge to use those words so much since watching his show).

  2. This is awesome! I Love It! I agree with pretty much everything you mentioned. You’re totally right, Jimmy makes everything better! 🙂

    • Akura
    • November 25th, 2009

    Yes, I totally cosign this as well! Jimmy just makes everything about life so much better. He’s a shining example of a celebrity who wasn’t lost who they really are in the limelight. Kudos & love to him. ❤

    • Tatiana Mitacek
    • November 28th, 2009

    Totally impressed&touched me simutaNeously!! you got the rythem down of his writing as tho i could hear this spoken out loud by him!! ya need to c what i senT you…cause someone eLse has thaNked you too…I dont think you know!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

