jimmy fallon quotes

“I was never really serious with one team. I was into the Mets because my Dad worked at IBM where he got free Mets tickets, so I was into the Mets… then I got to Saturday Night Live where my boss has unbelievable N.Y. Yankees tickets, so he invites us to the games. I’m going to all the games, so I might as well root for the team I’m gonna go sit with. I became a Yankees fan for a few years. But now, I gotta say, I’m really rooting for the Red Sox.”

(On Drew Barrymore) “She is dreamy! She is so cool, beautiful, funnyand smart. Acting opposite her is great because she’s such a happy person. It is impossible not to love her, she is so sweet.”

“I wanted to be a Priest at one point. I was pretty religious. I was an altar boy, and I was good at it. Then, I started meeting girls and I’m like ‘You know, maybe I shouldn’t be a Priest’.”

“I’d do entire music videos in my bedroom, where I used to stand in front of my television memorizing the moves to Michael Jackson’s “Beat It”. Then, I loved The Beastie Boys, and whatever they did. I would do. I had the sneakers, the gas station attendant jacket, every poster, every t-shirt, I even had my hair cut like them.”

“My parents were kind of over protective people. Me and my sister had to play in the backyard all the time. They bought us bikes for Christmas but wouldn’t let us ride in the street, we had to ride in the backyard. Another Christmas, my dad got me a basketball hoop and put it in the middle of the lawn! You can’t dribble on grass.”

“So I’m in Boston, my sister’s getting married, you know, and I’m in Boston walking down the street, and someone’s in the car and they’re like “HEY JIMMY!” And I’m like “Hey! What’s up?” and he goes, “YOU’RE RETARDED!” and I’m like “You are!” He’s like honking the horn.”

“They’re so happy for me [his family], they’re flipping out. My mom calls me the baby. [As in,] ‘The baby’s coming home this week’ or ‘Did you see the baby’s sketch last night?’ The baby? I shave for God’s sake. They’re flipping out about that too.”

“I’m a better ex-boyfriend.”

    • Wendie Zoltanski
    • September 15th, 2009

    You rock! What a nice tribute to JF! Would love to hear from you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

